O’Leary Results, Saturday, June 11th

The PEI Matinee season got off to a sunny start at the Charles F Willis Memorial Racetrack in O’Leary on Saturday, June 11th. Rookie Ryan Neill and veteran Freeman Coughlin had two wins each; Neill with his own horse, Dreams, and Mary Jean Noye’s Marfas Vineyard. Coughlin won the first race with George Arsenault’s Little Suzie and the fifth with his own Hawaiian Breeze. Fastest race of the day was Olive Darrach’s Butterscotch Belle in 2:11.1 with Brandon Darrach aboard.
Next Challenge Series race is Sunday, June 19th at Pinette Raceway, post time 1:30.
Full results:
Race 1 2:47
1. Little Suzie, own. George Arsenault, dr. Freeman Coughlin
2. Thunder Boy, own/dr. Aubin Doucette
3. MacKenzie Dream, own. Terry Shea, dr. Philip Desroche
4. Lady A Tea, Pulled up, DNF
Race 2 2:33
1. Hawaiian Iceman, own. Melvin Gamester, dr. Clair Sweet
2. Sammys Luck, own. Robert Parsons, dr. Philip DesRoche
3. Blue To The Moon, own. George Arsenault, dr Freeman Coughlin
4. Millar Millar, own. Robert Parsons, dr. Robbie Chappell
5. Gold And Chances, own/dr. Ryan DesRoche
Race 3 2:23.1
1. Dreams, own/dr Ryan Neill
2. Step On Nanny, own Melvin Gamester, dr. Clair Sweet
3. Julies Girl, own/dr. Aubin Doucette
4. Shang Hi Clyde, own. Kyle and Amy DesRoche, dr. Ryan DesRoche
5. Sindersoot, own. Ricky and Nancy Dunville, dr. Brandon Darrach
Race 4 2:15.2
1. Little Ben, own. Johny Jones, dr. Stuart Tremere
2. L H Danzel, own. Barbie Murphy, dr. Darren Baglole
3. Rags To Britches, own. Ricky and Nancy Dunville, dr. Brandon Darrach
4. Delicate Time, own/dr. Paul Conway
Race 5 2:15.2
1. Hawaiian Breeze, own/dr. Freeman Coughlin
2. Show Hall, own/dr. Clair Sweet
3. Mysty Fog, own/dr. Stuart Tremere
4. Gracies Flame, own.dr. Robbie Chappell
Race 6 2:15.3
1. Sherwood Dexter, own. Byron Gamester, dr. Phillip DesRoche
2. Fabulous Alberta, own/dr. Terry Shea
3. JIS own/dr. Terry Shea
Race 7 2:15.3
1. Marfas Vineyard, own. Mary Jean Noye, dr. Ryan Neill
2. Just Like Mom, own/dr. Stuart Tremere
3. Tobins Quick, own/dr. Terry Shea
4. Windemere Dawn, own. Byron Gamester, dr. Clair Sweet
Race 8 2:11.1
1. Butterscotch Belle, own. Olive Darrach, dr. Brandon Darrach
2. Rivervue Jameen, own/dr. Ryan DesRoche
3. Disco Dot, own/dr. Cam Trail
4. Pictonian Press, own/dr. Billy Folland
5. Nico, own/dr. Harold Hill
6. Stracor, own. Megan and Brady Sweet, dr. Stephen Sweet

Comments are closed.